A taste of fall

In the midst of our chaotic weekend I was able to get a few things done. I came up with a great grilled chicken recipe (in honor of a great football weekend) and I made two tutu shirts for my daughter.

If you are looking for a smoked grilled chicken flavor without the hassle of actually using wood chips, follow this recipe:

You will need:

1 freezer bag
1 bottle of Shiner Smoke Haus
1 cup of liquid smoke
1/2 cup Soy sauce
about a tbs of onion seasoning
about a tbs of garlic seasoning
about a tbs of Italian seasoning
Pour all of your ingredients into a freezer bag and let your thawed chicken soak in the ingredients for about 2 hours. Discard liquid and cook the chicken on the grill until it is done.

I paired this with a yummy butternut squash soup! Probably not the best pair but I was in the mood for a taste of fall.

If you want the recipe for the butternut squash soup, let me know.

I will end with a posting of the two tutu shirts that I made this weekend. Hope you enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

