Today was just one of those days.. one of those days that you don’t get often but really appreciate when they happen. This morning I got the kids up extra early to head out to a parade. I did this sans hubby but tagged along with friends. We stopped at our friend’s house first so that I could follow them to the parade. As we were leaving their neighborhood we saw baby deer and their mommies. It was so peaceful looking.. the deer prancing in the grass with morning dew on their hooves. We got to the parade and the kids had so much fun. It warmed my heart to see the surprise looks on their faces when they saw something cool. After a great time at the parade we came home to Painted Ladies fluttering in their new home! They are beautiful. All but one has hatched. The last should come tomorrow. I truly had a wonderful day with my kids. I feel so blessed to have wonderful healthy children.
Leave a Reply

