Valentine’s Day Chair Backers

Valentine’s day is  right around the corner. If you are anything like me your mouth drools when the Valentine’s day edition of Pottery Barn Kids comes out. Every year I promise myself that I will buy their Valentine’s Day chair backers and every year I cannot stomach the cost or they run out.



These truly are the cutest things I have ever seen. I really am in love with them and have wanted them for so long for my kids. Well this year I really am going to get my kids some. Well, not get, I plan to make them for Thing 1 and Thing 2 and one more for baby Norman in the belly.
I found two tutorials created by mom’s like me who wanted these chair backers but didn’t want the cost associated with having them. I am going to provide links to them both. The first tutorial is for the mom who does not know how or have the time to sew. It is a quick no fuss guide to make the envelope chair backer. The second tutorial is for the mom who wants to create a chairbacker/backpack and has a sewing machine. Even if you are a beginner sewer, I believe these directions can guide you through it because she posts pictures every step of the process. I haven’t started mine yet but can’t wait to go and buy the materials to get started! I hope you enjoy!
Leave a Reply

