Faith Double Layer Top

I finally got my sewing machine back late last week and began sewing the other night.  I made a Faith Double Layer Top by SewSensible. Again, I can not say enough about her patterns. The top was so easy to put together. Thing 1 picked out the fabric specifically for this top and is in love with it. She wanted to wear it the moment she saw it was finished. I found that this pattern leads you through some short cuts that I didn’t realize exist when sewing the tops together.  I made a few strip work jumpers over the holidays and wished I had known these shortcuts. Her pattern makes sewing so easy to do and it’s fun instead of stressful. 


Take a look at my cutie in her custom made Faith top. Finished just in time for  the 80 degree weather we are getting this week 🙂


2 thoughts on “Faith Double Layer Top

Leave a Reply

