Cajun Chicken Alfredo

Cajun Chicken Alfredo is another recipe that was suggested to me by Galit Hill. It’s a great change from the regular Alfredo. If you are worried about heat, it’s not spicy (well not to us and the kids eat it just fine).

Click on the link above for the recipe. Here is what I do differently.

I use a Texas Originals Blackened Seasoning.

I skip the sun dried tomatoes.

When the chicken goes back into the skillet, I add MORE seasoning.

 When it calls for the white wine to deglaze the pan, I use a dash of chicken broth.

I skip the scallions for this recipe. I like scallions but I can’t imagine them in this dish for some reason. I have never added them to this recipe. Also, instead of the 3/4 C of Parmesan I use about 2 cups.

This isn’t going to be a knock out dinner. It will be one everyone will eat and like, but compared to some of the other recipes I have posted, this is an average meal. I like it because it offers us a change from the humdrum Alfredos… also, its a good meal.. Not a PW meal, but a good meal 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cajun Chicken Alfredo

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday « MommyTime

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday « MommyTime

Leave a Reply

