Halloween Costume

It’s done! Well, it’s been done for a few weeks and I just haven’t had time to show you.

Remember this?

I wasn’t happy with it. Then I found this great material to go on the bodice, ripped off the sleeves, tore it apart and now it looks like this!

Then I made this cape. The little thing above my cape is Corrine’s cape from the Three Musketeers.

I was going to buy her  a mask but read bad reviews about how it fell down off of the child’s face… so I made my own from the side of a diaper box. I free handed it.

Just need to add my elastic.
I don’t have any pictures of her in it just yet. Wait 9 days and I will post them 🙂 I think it turned out pretty good. She’s happy.
2 thoughts on “Halloween Costume

    • Hi Laura!
      I used the Project Runway Simplicity Pattern 2574. I cut the jumper pattern and just made it as simple as possible without all of the other options that the patterns gives you. I bought this particular fabric at Joanne’s. They have a better selection of costume looking fabric. I hope that helps! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

