NEWS!!

I have been waiting to share my news with you until I got some pictures to let you see what I have been up to. I have two things to share with you.

1.) I have decided to become a book reviewer for Radiant Lit. I am super excited about this. This is something that is right up my alley. I love reading, I love to blog, and I get to read and blog about what I’ve read! Awesome, right? I will be reviewing Christian literature and on occasion books from secular authors. If there is a book out there that you see and want me to read first and write a review on, please let me know. The first book I am going to review for RL is Uncertain Heart (Seasons of Redemption) by Andrea Boeshaar

2.) I am entering my first craft fair! Some of ya’ll are like, “so what.” For me, this is huge. I am SO critical of my work and have been so hesitant in the past to sew for others because I never felt like my work was good enough. My first craft fair is on November 7th. Ya’ll I am excited and nervous. What if no one likes my stuff… what if.. what if…. then I thought, get over it and just do it. So I am. Want to see what I have made so far? If you like it, please give me some encouragement. I sure need it 🙂

Here are some of the girl’s shirts.

Here are the boys shirts. PS, I am going to share with you how to make the tie shirts yourself tonight so stay tuned 🙂

So before I show you the last thing I made, I need some help from you. See these turkey shirts. They have those little cute eyes. I haven’t hot glued them in place because I can’t decide if I want to hot glue them or use buttons and sew them on instead. I am a little afraid to use the eyes because I am scared they will fall off in the wash BUT they are SO cute. Would you rather have sewn on button eyes or cute glued on eyes that may fall off in the wash?

Finally, my leg/arm warmers.

You are like, um, what are those?

Here, this may help.

Thing 2 is not wearing a long sleeved shirt- those are leg/arm warmers. B/t/w HE LOVES THEM!!  Perfect for our weather- cold in the morning and HOT by noon.

 You saw this picture a few posts back. Thing 3 also LOVES them. He is fascinated by the material on his legs.

I have so much more to create before the craft fair. Stay tuned, I will post it as I make it 🙂
2 thoughts on “NEWS!!

  1. Awesome! All of them! I think the button eyes would be just as cute with no fear of losing them or having them become a choking hazard.

    I got an email about another craft fair/Mom business type think for Stone Oak Village, Nov. 13 from 9-4. Contact Aimee @ marketmomsa@gmail.com for more info. She wants me to come do a Tastefully Simple table or booth or whatever. I have to ask about COST first, though. See if it's worth it.

    Good luck with your craft show. I will come to support you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

