My First Craft Fair

I want to share with you how my first craft fair went. It seems like it was weeks ago because so much has happened since… but it was just last weekend.

The night before I got a huge case of the nerves. I was second guessing everything… to put it politely, I was a mess. The man calmed me down and reassured me everything would go fine and I had already done the hard part (making the stuff) and now I could just relax. He was right.

We had a huge table that we split (my friend does the bows, I do the clothes). I had set up everything the night before at home as a practice run so I knew how I wanted it to look. So set up went smoothly.

I think out of everyone at the craft show, we offered the most variety.

I put together a little book of stuff I had made in the past so if someone wanted something but didn’t see it I could do a “made to order” for them.

Turned out someone wanted a stethoscope shirt for their grandson in the hospital. I made this for him. Please pray for this little guy. He has leukemia. I wish I knew his name but I didn’t get it. He is 2 years old.

I took pictures of my kids modeling the outfits so I could have a record of what I made and so customers could see them in the product.

Turns out my top selling item was the leg/arm warmers. This was the item that I was the most worried about moving. Funny how that happens.

I had just read a devotion about using your gifts when all of this happened. I’m happy with how it turned out and I’m glad I dived in.

Leave a Reply

