White Caramel Popcorn

I have not tried this recipe yet? I am waiting for the kids to finish their dinner and then we are going to make some. I have been sitting on this recipe for a year or two. This was back before I started cataloging where I got my recipes from. So, this is not my original recipe, but I am not sure who’s it is. I googled it for about a half hour and couldn’t find it. If this is yours, email me at taranorman@aol.com and I will be happy to give you the credit. Update: We made this and it’s good. Not good for you, but good šŸ™‚

Let’s get to the recipe, shall we?

White Caramel Popcorn
Pop two bags of popcorn separating the batch in multiple bowls (easier to stir). Remove all kernels.

Mix:
1 cup of melted butter
2 2/4 cups of sugar
1 cup of corn syrup
2 tsp of vanilla

Melt ingredients together in a saucepan stirring constantly. Bring to a boil for about 30 seconds. Pour over popcorn and stir to coat!

I hope this turns out because we are about to start making it šŸ™‚

Good luck and happy snacking!

Not a follower yet but like my blog? Click on FOLLOW on the lower right hand side of the page.

Leave a Reply

