Seasoned Baked Potato Slices

Don’t freak out when I tell you she used a 5 pound bag of  red potatoes. You will too when making this recipe. Trust me, you are going to want to make a huge batch of potatoes. Why? Because after I post her desert recipe, I am going to post her breakfast frittata recipe. She used her leftovers to make it and y’all, it was good. I had more than my WW serving allowed, um times 3 that amount. Galit has a knack for using leftovers and stretching them into two or three different meals. She’s very creative in that way. Me, not so much. Its something I have to consciously work at. Is it just me or are y’all getting hungry reading these posts! Maybe it’s because I remember the smells and flavors, but I am salivating as I write these posts.

Potatoes are a staple in our home. We eat them at LEAST two times a week. I love ’em baked, fried, boiled, grilled, sliced, whole, diced, creamed, mashed … ok, I’ll stop Forest Gumping the potatoes now.

In the last post, I mentioned the V-slicer that she used. I am telling you, I blinked and she was done slicing that whole bag of potatoes. I was so consumed by the brie that I totally forgot to snap a picture when these babies came out of the oven. This is a picture of what was left over the next morning. Yes, we polished them off between dinner and breakfast. I won’t say finger licking good, but I will say fork licking good.

Pre heat oven to 350
Scrub your potatoes clean
Slice them up (you want to try to make the slices pretty even so that they will cook evenly in the oven)
Slice up some onion (use as much or as little as desired.) You can throw some onion powder in there if you don’t like onion.
Season with salt, pepper, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, dried parsley, dried Oregano, paprika. Mix together to coat all the potatoes with your seasoning and oil.

Place them in the oven and cook for about 45 minutes or until cooked through.
Remove and serve. Use any leftovers for the frittata recipe coming up or her kielbasa recipe.

This is the last post for today. Tomorrow, I am going to give you her cream cheese pound cake. I am moving starting Thursday, so Thursday’s breakfast frittata and coffee recipe may be it for a bit as I do not have anything planned. If anyone would like to shoot me a recipe I will be happy to make it my blog post for that day.

3 thoughts on “Seasoned Baked Potato Slices

  1. You are KILLING ME with all of these delicious looking recipes- Reeves is doing P90X and trying to eat healthy so I am dying to try some of these recipes but scared to! but I will soon- Thanks for sharing them- they look DELICIOUS!!!!

    • Girl, I know you pain lol. I am doing weight watchers and I am eating light during the day and saving my points for dinner 🙂 The salads are really healthy so you can try those out! The chicken isn’t bad for you either- just portion control.

  2. Pingback: Fritatta « MommyTime

Leave a Reply

