Menu Plan Monday

What a day. Swimming lessons, menu planning, grocery shopping, laundry, organizing Thing 1’s room, watered roses, baths, dinner, bed (them & me shortly) and  finally sitting down for the first time all day. Reading a new book that just came in the mail for a bit then it’s off to pay bills and balance the checkbook. How was your Mother’s Day? Mine was a real day in the life of… I got breakfast, made by the man. He made me blueberry & pecan pancakes. FROM SCRATCH! Bacon, fruit, juice and coffee (most important).

20110509-072028.jpg

After breakfast he went straight outside to work on the new play set we got the kids. I watched them so he could work. He offered to give me the day off, but it was more important to me to get the play set started. The kids really need that more than I need a day. Besides, I hate being away from them. All 3 napped at the same time for 3 hours! That was awesome and totally God sent since that never happens anymore! The man grilled steak and veggies. I had to find my gift and I was in bed by 9PM. Great Mother’s Day.

Doing a one week menu plan this time.

1.) Spaghetti with meatballs, home-made Focaccia bread, salad

2.) Shrimp, corn on the cob, red potatoes, zucchini and squash

3.) Roast, carrots, potatoes over rice

4.) Crock pot Country ribs, green beans, Mac and cheese and marinated tomato

5.) Grilled chicken, roasted broccoli, black eyed peas

6.) Chicken tortilla soup and queso and tortilla chips

7.) Hamburgers, hot dogs & French fries & salad

That’s it for tonight. This week I will be sharing recipes from Thing 1’s birthday party & my review from Lilies In Moonlight. Great book!

Leave a Reply

