Strawberry Vinaigrette

If you like strawberries and have never had this before you really should make this. We had this dressing at a restaurant and I resolved then and there I would find this recipe and make it my own.

I started following a recipe and ended up abandoning it completely. The man and I can be quiet particular when it comes to food and how we want it to taste. A morning of taste tasting and adding ingredients left me with this delicious recipe. My recipe makes a big batch. You can freeze some or divide my recipe in half to make a smaller batch.

Strawberry Vinaigrette

Ingredients:

1 tbsp red wine vinegar

1 tsp salt

1 tbsp white sugar

2 cartons fresh strawberries washed, hulled and sliced

2 tbsp honey Dijon

a dash of white pepper

1 cup of olive oil

3 tbs water

Add all of your ingredients together and place in a blender. Store dressing in the refrigerator.

I served this dressing over my salad with slivers of grapes, strawberries and pecans.

It was good! This dressing hit the spot over weekend and is a nice spring/summer dressing.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: Vinaigrette « Community Acupuncture ::: Making Health Affordable

Leave a Reply

