Taco Ring

So I feel like I am probably the last person to finally try to start couponing. I have convinced myself I don’t have time or patience, but after seeing so many of my friends display how they walked out of a store with $250 worth of stuff for $15 I am going to have to try it. I have no idea what I am doing but I am trying to “Like” as many coupon savvy pages as I can to figure out what they are doing. At this point, if I am wasting the man’s hard-earned money because I am not finding the time to clip coupons I will just feel guilty. So if you are a coupon savvy person, PLEASE PLEASE share your secrets. I have never saved more than $30 and would love to be let in on this great venture of saving money for my family. Right now I am trying to grab one of those $5 Bounty Coupons. They are releasing 5000 every Friday in the month of June. That’s a free 4 pack!

Oh, yes, wasn’t I supposed to be giving you a recipe? My good dear friend Stacia Gill, taught me how to make this. I had never heard of it before but man is it easy and good.

What you’ll need:

1 can of crescent rolls

1 lb of hamburger

1 packet of taco seasoning

lettuce

shredded cheddar

sour cream

tomatoes

guacamole

First, brown your beef in your skillet. Once it’s brown, drain the grease and follow the directions on your taco seasoning packet. On a pizza stone (or a large pan) spray a little Pam and lay out your crescent rolls. You will want the wide side facing the middle. It should look like a sun with the middle empty. It doesn’t have to be perfect.

Spread your ground beef all around. Top with cheese.

Taking the pointed end of your rolls, wrap over your beef.

Bake in the oven for 11-15 minutes at 375. Remove with the crescent rolls are brown.

I use a pizza cutter and just cut pieces like a slice of pizza. Top with your favorite toppings. Lettuce, cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes, and guacamole is what I load mine up with.

The kids and the man eat this easy dinner right up. It’s so simple to throw together and fits into our budget nicely.

Next week I will give you my recipe for home-made guacamole. I make a big batch and freeze half so I have it on hand when we want it. The kids will eat this stuff by the spoonful which makes me happy because the avocado is so good for them!

Everyone have a great weekend! Next week a new book review will be posted, the Guacamole recipe, how to make southern-style sweet tea (for my SIL Michelle Norman Lorimer) and whatever else I can dig up. If you have a recipe you would like to share, please send it to taranorman@aol.com and I will be happy to make it, take pictures and feature it on my blog! Remember, if you know the secrets of couponing, I am all ears 🙂

One thought on “Taco Ring

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday « Organized SAHM

Leave a Reply

