Butterfinger Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

In the summer time, I tend to want cold desserts. Doesn’t everyone? I’m not an ice cream eater… unless I’m pregnant. So a simple bowl of ice cream doesn’t do much for me. I do like ice cream sandwiches, but once I have had one I really have no desire to have another… for a long time. Candy bars. Now you are talking. Chocolate syrup. Yes, please! Caramel syrup. I’ll take a double. Now let’s just put all that stuff together. Wait, I forgot something. Oh yes, one huge tube of Cool Whip. Sounds great, right? It is.

Simple, easy, cold dessert.

What you need:

9x 13 pan

Tub of Cool Whip

Chocolate syrup

Caramel syrup

1 box of 12 ice cream sandwiches

2 or 3 Butterfingers

First, lay the ice cream bars down in the pan. Then spread Cool Whip over the top of your ice cream bars.

Squirt the syrups all over the top of that.

Crush the Butterfingers while still in the wrapper. Sprinkle them on top.

Place back in the freezer to re-freeze. This is a great make ahead dessert for when you have company coming over. Who can resist a dessert with chocolate, candy bars and ice cream? Serve with a freshly made cup of coffee.

2 thoughts on “Butterfinger Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

  1. Pingback: Another Variation of the Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert « Organized SAHM

Leave a Reply

