Roasted Asparagus

I have time for a quick post. This week has been a hectic week for us. I am hoping it will slow down next week. Did everyone get their first seasonal cup of Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks? I did! I made a special trip up there this morning. It’s like ringing in fall for me… no matter how hot it is outside. I am ready to decorate our home for fall this weekend!

This recipe is too easy and SO good. I love asparagus and I have won the man and Thing 1 over with this recipe.

Cut the hard ends off of your asparagus. Lay them in a single layer on a baking sheet. I like to line my sheet with tin foil, it’s easier to clean up that way. Brush olive oil on all sides of your asparagus. Be generous. Add salt and freshly pressed garlic. I use about 2-3 cloves for one bunch of asparagus.

Here’s mine before they were roasted.

Set your oven to 400 degrees and roast them for about 15 minutes. You want the ends nice and crisp.

These and roasted broccoli are my favorite. I can’t get enough of them when I make them. Try them out! Happy cooking!

One thought on “Roasted Asparagus

  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday | Organized SAHM

Leave a Reply

