Star Wars Birthday Party: Part 3 Storm Trooper Pops

I took a little break from blogging. We went on a mini vacation and it was so relaxing! I can’t wait to show the pictures and what we did while we were away. Before I do, I wanted to wrap up my Star Wars Birthday Party posts.

Today, I am going  to show you how to make Storm Trooper pops and Pretzel Lightsabers. I combed the internet for you looking for quick, easy ideas for a Star Wars birthday party and now you will have them all in one place.

First up: Stormtrooper Marshmallow pops. To make the Stormtrooper Marshmallow pops you will need marshmallows, lollipop sticks (Joanne’s has them in their cake decorating section), and a black edible pen or black gel. I used gel.

Draw your Stormtrooper face on there, stick the lollipop stick through the bottom and tada! I stuck mine in the bottom of a styrofoam cup to keep them standing upright.

This original idea came from Iced Jems! What a wealth of knowledge and help they were the man’s birthday party!

Next, Lightsaber Pretzles. This idea also came from Iced Gems! For this yummy treat you will need stick pretzels, tin foil, candy melts, and decorating sugar.

First I assembled the lightsaber. Take 2-3 pretzel sticks and wrap the tin foil around the base of the pretzles.

Next, place your candy melts into a coffee cup. I used about half of a coffee cup full of candy melts. I popped the mug with the candy in it in the microwave and nuked it until it was melted.

After this part my hands were too messy to take pictures. Just dip your lightsaber into the coffee cup and get the pretzels nice and coated with the blue candy melt. Then roll them around in your decorating sugar. I did a combination of rolling the lightsabers in the sugar as well as sprinkling it on the lightsaber.

They turned out so cute and super yummy!

Tomorrow I will show you how to make Chewbacca cookies. The final post will include free printables to make the R2D2 cups and Lightsaber napkins. This was such a great party and easy to throw together!

Leave a Reply

