Chubby Hubby Bars

I almost didn’t make these bars this week. Why, you ask. Well, I’ll tell you why. It called for a bag of Reese’s mini peanut butter cups and caramel. I tried so  very hard to stay out of them. I was doing really well until the man opened the bag of Reese’s for an impromptu date by our fire pit. He used them to make S’mores. After the bag was opened, all will power was lost and it was on like donkey kong. The minis are evil because you eat twice as many all the while justifying it because they are small.

The bars are rich. There is a perfect balance of salt and sweet in these which makes them hard to walk away from. They should be named Chubby Mummy Bars because I think I ate more than him. The recipe makes a big batch. I gave half of our pan to the man to take to work because I knew if they remained here they would find themselves in my belly. Try these if you dare, but don’t blame me if you can’t stop eating them.

Without further adieu, here is the recipe.

Recipe by Shelly at Cookies & Cups

To get to the recipe you can click on the link above or click on the picture below.

Leave a Reply

