Menu Plan Monday

My days fill up fast. I didn’t get out as many posts as I had hoped to last week, but I am nearing the end of pregnancy and when I have the energy, I am finding myself nesting instead of writing. I am not sure what my plan is as far as blogging goes while I am recovering. Anyone want to volunteer to do some guest posts? If so, please email me or post below! I would love the help!

Last week was a good homeschooling week. We were able to get a 10 commandments lap book completed for Classical Conversations and we did a Nile project!

Here is the link for the inspiration for our lap book. We are going to use these lap books for our presentation. They will be saying all 10 commandments from memory and will be using their lap books as a visual.

Here is the link for the Nile River Project. Super cute and the Things loved making this and talking about the Nile River. This fits in well with the Story of the World. We are listening to it on audio.

I wish I could say I made it through my menu plan last cycle, but I had a few days were I was too tired to cook so we ate cereal or sandwiches. I added more ease to this cycle, so hopefully I can stick to it!

Dinner menu:

1.) Swiss Steak

2.) Pasta with pesto cream sauce

3.) Tortilla Chicken Casserole

4.) Taco Cups

5.) French Toast stuffed with Nutella

6.) Ham and cheese wraps, fruit and salad

7.)  Baked sweet and sour chicken with fried rice

8.) Slow Cooker loaded baked potato soup

9.) Crock Pot Tortellini Soup

10.) Crock pot chicken pot pie

11.) Duck, macaroni and cheese, mashed potatoes, fried okra, and biscuits *We had a Duck Commander themed birthday party over the weekend for The Man*

12.) Leftovers

13.) Leftovers

14.) Pizza

Thing’s breakfast menu:

1.) French toast

2.) Cereal

3.) Cinnamon buns

4.) Homemade Donuts

5.) Toast with jam

Thing’s lunch menu:

1.) Cinnamon bread with peanut butter, veggie sticks, and fruit

2.) Apple sandwiches with peanut butter and raisins, cheese, and pretzels

3.) Caramel rice cake sandwich, granola bar, cheese and yogurt

4.) Ritz cracker sandwich with Philadelphia chocolate spread in the middle, cucumber, cheese and peaches

5.) Ham rolls, cucumber, ritz crackers, hummus, cheese

6.) Yogurt, bananas, rasins, fruit salad (melon, kiwi, peaches, apples, grapes)

7.) Pizza swirl bread, cubed cheese, salad

I will make each of these lunches twice for a total of 14 lunches.

Things Snack Menu:

1.) Fall trail mix

2.) Apple, kiwi, grapes and melon

3.) Granola bars

4.) Veggie sticks

5.) Pretzels

6.) Yogurt

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

