Gluten Free Crock Pot Ranch and Onion Roast

We have just ended a budget series and one of the things that helps set the stage for success is having a plan. Menu planning definitly keeps me on target and in budget. Tomorrow is Foodie Friday. I will share my 14 day menu plan with you to give you some ideas. To the right of my blog is a Menu Plan button. Clicking that button takes you to the menu plans listed on this site.

Have a plan for the weekends. I don’t know about you, but Thursdays are my Friday. I am so ready for some downtime on Friday that cooking is the last thing I want to do. The same can be said for my Sundays. We don’t get home from church until after 1pm. By the time I get everyone down for a nap it’s 3:00 pm. Time to start dinner. No fun. So, I try to plan crock pot meals for Fridays and Sundays. We all need rest on Sunday so let your crock pot do the work for you. I just so happen to have a great recipe to get you started this weekend. *wink*

Crock Pot Ranch And Onion Flavored Roast
Author: Tara Norman
Ingredients:

1 tbsp dill

1 tbsp thyme

1 tbsp garlic minced or salt (I used freshly ground salt)

1 package of GF French Onion Soup Mix (dry or both)

6-8 small red potatoes

GF Chicken or Beef Broth (pour in enough to reach the sides of the roast)

1-2 pound boneless chuck roast ( any kind of roast will do- this is a cheaper roast).

Put your roast and potatoes in first. Add seasoning. Pour in broth to desired level. Cook on low for 6-8 hours and let it go.
IMG_4799

I love to hear from my readers. Sometimes there are crickets out there. If you haven’t yet, please sign up to have my posts sent directly to your email account. The field to do so is directly under the Mommy Blogger Button!

One thought on “Gluten Free Crock Pot Ranch and Onion Roast

  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday | Organized SAHM

Leave a Reply

